help.

In my life, I have found it is so much easier to tell the truth before you have a chance to even lie because a lie will always come back to bite you in the butt. This happens in all areas of life. Love, family, relationships, pretty much anywhere where another person is involved. Another thing is, it’s better to just tell me the truth because once you lie to me, I have a really difficult time with trusting you again. I try to prevent heart break in every way I can and it’s possible that it can create the heart break sometimes.

I have a confession to make. For a little while now, I have suspected Keegan of cheating but never knew how to bring it up. Ever since we got back together, things were wonderful, almost too wonderful. Then all of the sudden he stopped making our dates and we saw less and less of each other as the year went along. I figured this was going to happen when he drifted away to college in the fall but I didn’t think he would drift so far away when we still had a strong seven months left to be with each other. It gets worse. He talks to other girls. Now I don’t want to accuse him of anything because he can have as many girls who are friends as he wants because I would expect I would be allowed to be friends with guys. What I really don’t appreciate is that he is still in really close contact with the girls who broke us up. One being a girl he made out with and went a little further than ‘third base’ with if you know what I mean when we were broken up for a few months there. I feel like it shouldn’t bug me and there should be weeks where we can stand to be away from each other but something just feels different now. Help.

Leave a Reply

