I’m stuck.

I’m stuck. I have been stuck in this rut for a long time. All girls have self image issues, I get that. Even my mother admits to me that at one point in her life, she wasn’t too fond of herself as one hundred percent of girls have been at one point or another in their lives. When girls posted about how crappy their lives are and how depressed they were, I used to sit there and stare at the screen, wondering how these blessed and beautiful girls could think this awful things until I realized I was one of those girls. The internet is truly an awful thing that was invented for certain purposes and used for others it should never be used for. If you’re a guy, I’m not sure even myself being a girl can even begin to explain the female mind and thought process. I think the thing people don’t realize is that the one mean comment that a girl receives, completely outweighs the thousands of affirming and ‘beautiful’ compliments a girl receives. Some girls have the miraculous ability to not let the bad stuff phase them and I wish I could be one of those girls. Some girls have the amazing talent of hiding their insecurities and emotions without a second thought. I wish I could even be one of these girls. I used to be one who hid all of my feelings and just made everyone believe I was just a normal girl. Nothing used to bother me. It wasn’t until my faults were pointed out by someone else did I become outwardly insecure. It was that one comment that changed everything.

2 thoughts on “I’m stuck.

Leave a Reply

