Time to move on.

It was worth it. I cannot listen to all the nay-sayers. “You should never have been with him in the first place.” Again I want to scream ‘YOU DON’T KNOW MY LIFE,” and walk away. If I wasn’t supposed to be in the relationship, I wouldn’t have been in the relationship. Life is like a box of chocolates, because you never know which one you are going to get. The one that I got was one of the dark chocolate ones. Sweet in the beginning and slowly gets bitter as you suck away the layers. I don’t regret anything that happened during the time that we were together and I hope I never will. Today gave me some clarity at my lunch. It might just not be worth it. If being friends was going to make things worse I don’t think I am willing to put in that effort. I love him and all but I just need to get over him.

Leave a Reply

