Thats the kind of love I want.

When you hear a song on the radio or even just think of your favorite song, I know there is probably that one person that comes to your mind. I know there is someone for me. He has moved on now or at least that’s what it looks like to me. I am having lunch with him tomorrow and I am not so sure what the outcome is going to be. Some crazy part of me wants to just forget everything that happened and start all over with him, but then some other crazy part of me wants to be able to move on. I don’t want to be jealous anymore and I don’t want to hurt anymore. I want to get better. I have so many fond memories with him and it isn’t the easiest to forget. I remember one time we were at his house and it was a few months into our relationship, we were just relaxing watching the office and he goes, “I wish this moment would last forever.” Just those simple words followed by a subtle, soft, meaningful kiss meant the world to me. On many other occasions when we were just watching a good movie, safe in each others arms, I remember what he smelled like, and how sweet his smile was, and how comforting his laugh was. All I needed in the world at that moment was his arms around my body and his lips pressed against mine. It’s the little things that made me fall in love with him and the little things that keep me so attached to him. I love the sound of his voice on the telephone, and his goodbye kisses, and his crazy dance moves on the Kinect. He was just a ball of fun and energy and life. He was an inspiring human being and I just wanted to be with him every second of every day. Now that we’re apart, it’s almost like a whole half of my life is missing now but I know there will be someone else to get ice cream with at 11:00 with or see a midnight showing of a movie just so were together for two straight days. That’s the kind of love that I am excited for. That’s the kind of love that I want to surround my life. I read this quote from a teenage girl on Facebook somewhere. “I want a boy who would hold my hand in line at the mall & make all the other girls jealous. I want someone who would sing to me at random moments. Someone who is more goofy than romantic (most of the time). A boy who would throw stuffed animals at me when I’m acting dumb. Someone who would bet me kisses that he could beat me at all the old PlayStation games and then let me win. A guy who would make fun of me just to hear my laugh. He’d play with my hair all the time and surprise me with 25 cent rings. Someone who I could share lollipops with & lay on a blanket with to count the stars. We’d buy tons of disposable cameras to take the silliest pictures of each other & squirt water guns at each other in the house. But mostly ; someone who would be my best friend & would never break my heart. He would always just make me smile.” That’s the kind of love I want.

Leave a Reply

