Finally looking up.

It has been more than a really long time since I have blogged and I have a pretty good reason why. If you couldn’t tell from my previous posts, I went through a pretty heartbreaking break-up. I cried about it, laughed about it, and slept because the energy I put into the tears, tuckered me out! These last three weeks have totally sucked well for the most part anyway. Let me fill you in a little as to what has been going on recently. SO, I was swept away into a pit of emotion and despair as my then ex-boyfriend told me some heart wrenching news that led to our break up. Furthermore, after our break-up, I mourned this news and not the break up. What can I say? I am an emotional person. This information is what one would say, ‘family confidential,’ but I do have to say, things are looking up regarding this matter now. Who knew one person who you hardly know, could have such a huge impact on your life. Last week, I hung out with a few guy friends. These guy friends are not exactly guys my ex would ‘approve of’ for various reasons. It was completely platonic up until one tried to make a move. Now, the break up with my ex was very sudden and was not exactly something both of us wanted but felt it was necessary. That being said, I was unable to just drop my feelings for him and move on. We had been dating for five months and he was my everything, in a healthy way of course. He was my first real boyfriend, first REAL date, first dance, first prom date, even my first kiss. We shared something very special and unforgettable. I have every movie stub, date, items that are special to us, all stored in a little box. Anyway, sitting there with my friend and him trying to make a move sent me into a tizzy. All this time I had been worried about the news he had shared with me and upset about that, that I never had time to grieve the loss of the actually relationship. I realized right then and there, if I was going to be watching a movie, on a fancy shmancy date, or even just hanging out with a guy, I wanted it to be my ex. As of this moment, actually August 13th, 2013 at 11:00 p.m., we have officially gotten back together. And now I must continue the overly excited bliss I am in right now and pour my heart out into my story. ❤

Leave a Reply

