Open arms.

By the time I got home that day I had multiple texts and phone calls from Logan. Apparently he had heard our little conversation. He was almost acting desperate and I didn’t really want to deal with it. I just figured I have homework and other things to do I can just distract myself. I thought the night would be Logan free until at dinner he showed up at my house. It was rude really. He’s lucky I was the one who answered the door. There wasn’t much more to the conversation aside from me listening to him apologize over and over telling me he would do anything to fix it.
“All I know is that whatever we had was always a joke. You hid me. I was a secret. Now we have to have police officers involved in all our conversations and you have to show up at my house unannounced to get my attention. I can’t do this Logan. It’s not that easy. You can’t just leave me for a year then expect open arms. I’m sorry I think it’s time for you to leave now.” I wasn’t expecting any of that to come out of my mouth but I was proud to be so honest with him. Many times I have said he will always hold a special place in my heart but now we couldn’t be the same. Both of us had to force ourselves to move on.

Leave a Reply

