Logan’s got a shotgun.

Logan and I were talking one night and his words were beginning to frighten me. He was saying things like ‘I just can’t do it anymore Nic. It just doesn’t seem worth it.’ Little did I know he was talking about his life when all I thought he meant was our friendship. I had heard him threaten self harm before but never like this. When I finally realized what he meant, it was only because he told me he had a gun.

“Where on earth did you get a gun,” he was scaring me now.

“My dad has a safe and I guessed the code.”

“What do you need a gun for Logan,” my hands were getting shaky as I was trying so hard to keep my fingers typing the next text.

“Can I tell you something Nic,” he said completely changing the subject.

“You know you can tell me anything Logan.”

“I love you. I’ve always loved you and I’ve always been too scared to say that but it’s true and now I am running out of time before it’s too late. So know that. I love you Nicole.” I had a feeling he didn’t mean the love you have in a friendship. He loved me.

“Why are you telling me this? Logan you’re scaring me.” Even though my hands were now shaking from the pure shock I was in about Logan saying ‘I love you,’ I knew something else was up.

“I’ll see you in the clouds, Nic.”

Leave a Reply

